Untitled Document

General Information

The Board of Administration consists of a Dean, Deputy Deans and Assistant Deans. The length of a serving term is 4 year. The Dean is appointed by the Mahidol Universitys Board of Administration. Once appointed, the Dean is responsible for organizing the Facultys Board of Administration to ensure the advancement of the organization and the well-being of students and staffs. In addition, the Dean also serves as the representative of our faculty in various occasions both within the university and to the outside world. In addition, there is a Facultys Secretary to the Dean Office and Chancellors serving in various capacities, including financial and planning, educations, graduated studies, student and special affaires, international relations and networking development and information system development.

The administrative structure at the operation level includes 10 academic departments and 1 center, each headed by a Chief of the Department and a Director of Center. The Board of Administration works closely with these operation units to support academic/research activities and other tasks to achieve the Facultys mission.

For the current Board of Administration, Assoc. Prof. Chuthamanee Suthisisang, a Mahidols graduate and faculty member of the Department of Pharmacology, was appointed as the Dean on September 17, 2008. Her administrative board consists of 4 Deputy Deans and 5 Assistant Deans. The term of this administration starts from October 2008 and will end in September 2012.

Home   Search   Contact   Sitemap

 Message From the Dean
Welcome to the Faculty of Pharmacy, Mahidol Universitys (MUPY) official website. Ranked at the top of faculties of pharmacy in the nation, we are deeply proud of our traditions and values that our staff and graduates have collectively passed on and cheris...

 About the Faculty
The origin of pharmacy education in Thailand can be dated back to 1914 during the reign of King Rama VI. With the initiative of two of the celestial sons of King Chulalongkorn (King Rama V), Field Marshal Prince Chakrabongse Bhuvanath (Prince of ...


Locations of visitors to this page

Copyright © 2009
This site was developed & designed by Mr.Soraj Tasanacharoen
Computer Center, Faculty of Pharmacy, Mahidol University